One of the nicest compliments I’ve ever received (in my opinion, at least)

IMG_0322

It happened today, before my fried fish lunch (with the head still attached), when a guy in Pedasi asked where I came from in Spain. Now I don’t speak with a Castillian accent, but I guess I must’ve been speaking Spanish well enough for him not to suspect that I was a “gringo” (the usual term for Americans down here). No need to add that we had this conversation because I accidentally locked my keys in the trunk of my rental car and we were trying to open it with a clothes hanger… I’d rather add that this good Samaritan also runs tours off the coast of Panama to see mother and baby humpback whales!

Nothing like a whale's smile.
Nothing like the smile of a whale.

Leave a Reply

